Recently I played in a match play tournament and my opponent played the match to a higher handicap than she actually was. She claims to have told me that she was the lower handicap, but I somehow agreed to "give" her an extra stroke.
Considering the golf slump that I've been in for the last several months, I wouldn't give her or anyone else right now an extra stroke. Instead of disqualifying herself for playing our match with a higher handicap, we're still waiting for a ruling from the tournament committee. Regardless of the ruling, I don't look forward to playing with this woman again (and certainly hope to never have to do business with her).
I'll keep you posted on the ruling about my match!