Monday, October 24, 2011

Changes to Several Rules

The USGA announced a couple of changes to the Rules.

One change makes a lot of sense, which is if you address the ball (take your stance and touch your club on the ground behind or in front of the ball) and the ball slightly moves without you touching it with your club, then that's no longer a penalty. You now just hit it where it settles.

They also changed the definition of address. It's now just when you place your club in front or behind the ball. You no longer need to take a stance to be considered addressing the club.

No comments: