On Friday at the Honda Classic, Mark Wilson paid for his caddy's mistake. His caddy yelled out to his playing partner's caddy what club Wilson had just hit on the 5th hole. Technically, that was giving advice to the opponent, and a violation of the Rules. Wilson, who has had to go to PGA's Q-School each year for the last ten years, called a two-stroke penalty on himself.
That was on Friday before he or his caddy would know those two strokes were the difference between his first PGA victory at the end of the day on Sunday and a playoff with three other players. Fortunately, this story has a great ending and Wilson kept his putter warm over night and continued his clutch putting ways.
It's nice to see a good guy win! I wish more amateur players knew how to play like Wilson does, and I'm not talking about his swing or putting, but the way he plays the game...with honor and integrity.